ActionConferenceFeature Bgamescom-2019googlegoogle-stadiaPCPS4RPGShooterstadiaXbox One

Gamescom 2019 Calendar: Date and Time from Google Stadia, PlayStation, Xbox and Opening Night Live

The first gaming conference in Europe – Gamescom 2019 – is at hand, so book the date! However, this time, you will not be completely left out if you are not present at the show. As a member of Gamescom 2019 Calendarthere will be press conferences from Google Stadia, Inside Xbox, and a special presentation for the opening night, which will include something from PlayStation and many other major publishers.

Unlike its American cousin E3, Gamescom does not usually have large conferences with new ads, preferring to let the demos speak. But especially for Gamescom 2019, Monday night before the opening of the show, a more traditional conference, including a showcase presented by Geoff Keighley, will also be presented. She will also present and produce the Game Awards.

Gamescom 2019 Calendar: When and at what time are the conferences being broadcast?

Gamescom 2019 will run from Monday 19th to Thursday 22nd August. However, you will not be able to listen to new things every day.

Press conferences are held on Monday, August 19th.from 18:00 to 20:00 local time (CEST). It is 17h-19h in the United Kingdom, 12h-14h Eastern Time and 9h to 11h.

Below is a handy table of all dates and times:

Gamescom 2019 conference start time Local time (CEST) British Time (BST) Eastern Time (EDT) Pacific Time (PDT) Start date
Inside Xbox Conference 18h 17h 12 9am 08/19/19
Google Stadia Connect 19h 18h 13h 10am 08/19/19
Live opening night 20h 19h 14h 11h 08/19/19

Gamescom 2019 Calendar – Conference Schedule

Gamescom Calendar 2019 – Start Time in the Xbox

  • Local time – 18h
  • British time – 17h
  • Eastern Time – 12h
  • Pacific Time – 9am

First on the agenda, we have the Inside Xbox conference. If Gears 5 is about to come out – it just switched to Gold – expect a brand new gameplay from one of the biggest hitters of Microsoft.

In this Inside Xbox conference feed, we'll have a preview of the Horde mode, but you'll have to wait for the Opening Night show later for details on Story mode.

Regarding what will remain to show, Microsoft could build on its longstanding partnership with EA to disclose new details on FIFA 20, or we could learn more about the games presented at E3 such as Halo Infinite , Minecraft Dungeons, Forza Horizon 4. and bleeding edge.

This could also be an opportunity to show some of the independent games of Microsoft's Xbox ID.

The elephant in the room is well the next generation. Will we see more details about the Scarlett project? Only time will tell.

Gamescom Calendar 2019 – Start Time of Google Stadia Connect

  • Local time – 19h
  • British time – 18h
  • Eastern Time – 13h
  • Pacific Time – 10am

Although the technology looks promising, Google still has a lot to do with Stadia.

It has become a bit difficult for companies to say "it's all about gaming," but that's exactly what the search giant announced before it was introduced.

Until now, many Stadia matches have been devoted to old games that you can already play elsewhere. The main game that Google seems to promote a lot is Assassin's Creed Odyssey. So we could see a change to a new Ubisoft title here. But in the same way, we could see an original game to induce players to change players.

In the description of his Gamescom 2019 conference, Google says it "unveils brand new trailers" and "goes behind the scenes with our partners." This can not just mean new trailers for old games, surely?

Gamescom Calendar 2019 – Live Opening Night with Geoff Keighley

  • Local time – 20h
  • British time – 19h
  • Eastern Time – 14h
  • Pacific Time – 11am

Watch live video from gamescom on www.twitch.tv

Finally, the Opening Night Live feed is supposed to be the main event of the evening and promises a wide range of teasing from many publishers.

The most exciting is probably Death Stranding, which, despite being recently removed from PlayStation's list of exclusive games, remains one of the most anticipated versions of the year – and it's not that far. Good old Geoff Keighley has a notorious friendship with Hideo Kojima, so we are sure to be delighted.

Apart from that, several publishers have rumors or have explicitly stated that they have brand new big budget games to announce at Gamescom.

THQ Nordic is one of these publishers. It's hard to guess exactly what it's hiding because it has pretty much all the IP activity that's gone. Timesplitters and Second Sight are tantalizing prospects, as is Kingdoms of Amalur.

Not to be outdone, Sega also has what she describes as a hidden triple-A project. The Japanese publisher has years of history to explore, or we could consider something totally new. We have not seen a Virtua Fighter for a long time, or do you imagine if something like Jet Set Radio is out of the left field? Hope it will be better than the Golden Golden 3D at least.

The complete list of participants is:

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Bungie
  • Capcom
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Google Stadia
  • Koch Media / Deep Silver
  • Private Division
  • Sega
  • Square Enix
  • Sony Interactive Entertainment
  • THQ Nordic GmbH
  • Ubisoft
  • Xbox game studios

It's a heavy list. We can be pretty certain that Bungie is here to show Shadowkeep, but there will certainly be some surprises among the others. More superstars could be confirmed by 2K for WWE 2K20, Square Enix could show more than FF7 Remake and Avengers, and there are tons of games from 2020 that we could see from Ubi, EA and Capcom.

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close
Close